Archive for the “Album List” Category

A new Michael Jackson album, simply titled “Michael” is scheduled to be released on December 14, 2010, by Epic Records and the Michael Jackson Estate.

New Michael Jackson Album

New Michael Jackson Album

The first song from the album, called “Breaking News” is scheduled to be streamed online for a short period of time, and then removed pending the release of the full album. See below for song.

The song “Breaking News” was recorded in New Jersey in 2007 and according to Sony “recently brought to completion.”

At this point, it is unclear exactly what “brought to completion” means.

According to Sony three to five of the songs to be released on the album were recorded by Michael Jackson in 2007 at the home of music producer Eddie Cascio. At the time, Michael and his kids were staying there while the 25th Anniversary edition of Thriller was being remixed.

However, Michael’s kids Prince Michael and Paris are saying the new songs do not match what they heard being recorded in 2007. They think the songs were done by a Michael Jackson sound alike.

Of course, given their ages and passage of a traumatic three years, who knows if they could identify the actual Eddie Cascio recordings.

Whatever was done in studio to “bring to completion” the record could also have affected what the kids are hearing.

Michael’s mother Katherine and his father Joe have also said they do not believe it is Michael singing the songs.

To rebut the family claims Sony had said they hired sound experts to authenticate it is Michael Jackson singing the songs.

Of course, Sony has not said it hired a sound alike.

So far, no word from Eddie Cascio.

Bottom line: We know there are many unreleased Michael Jackson songs. This will be the first album since his death. While it could be easy to claim nothing ever released in the future was done by Michael, it doesn’t make sense since we know songs exist. We also know Michael sang some version of the Cascio songs about to be released.

Here is the new Michael Jackson song Breaking News:

YouTube Preview Image

Enjoy the new album when it is released. And let the debate begin about whether you think Michael is singing or not. (Especially the first part of the song. Sound like Michael?)

Here are the song listings the album “Michael”:
1. Hold My Hand (Duet with Akon)
2. Hollywood Tonight
3. Keep Your Head Up
4. (I Like) The Way You Love Me
5. Monster (Featuring 50 Cent)
6. Best Of Joy
7. Breaking News
8. (I Can’t Make It) Another Day (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
9. Behind The Mask
10. Much Too Soon

Comments 2 Comments »

Michael Jackson produced a surprisingly few number of albums, which will make it easy to collectors to get them all.

Here is the Michael Jackson album list:

  • “Got to Be There” Got to Be There (1972)
  • “Ben (album)” Ben (1972)
  • “Music and Me (Michael Jackson album)” Music and Me (1973)
  • “Forever, Michael” Forever, Michael (1975)
  • “Off the Wall (album)” Off the Wall (1979)
  • “Thriller (album)” Thriller (1982)
  • “Bad (album)” Bad (1987)
  • “Dangerous (album)” Dangerous (1991)
  • “HIStory” HIStory (1995) (one disc greatest hits album, one disc new studio album)
  • “Blood on the Dance Floor (album)” Dangerous (1997)
  • “Invincible (Michael Jackson album)” Invincible (2001)
  • “Michael” (2010)

Comments 4 Comments »

Click Here to Bookmark this Site Now!